The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference announced its 2010 all-conference teams following a vote of the conference coaches. A total of 90 student-athletes received recognition after the completion of the regular season.

A pair of sophomore quarterbacks from Vermont shared Offensive Player of the Year honors. Norwich's Kris Sabourin and Castleton's Shane Brozowski were named Co-Offensive Players of the Year while Maritime sophomore linebacker Keith Barnes was selected as the Defensive Player of the Year while Gallaudet's Tony Tatum collected Rookie of the Year honors. Norwich kicker Long Ding was named Special Teams Player of the Year.

Maritime head coach Clayton Kendrick-Holmes was honored as the ECFC Coach Of The Year award after leading the Privateers to a perfect 7-0 conference mark and 10-0 record overall. Maritime won the ECFC title and earned an at-large berth to the NCAA Division III Championship.

View Complete All-Conference Teams

Co-Offensive Players of the Year

Norwich sophomore quarterback Kris Sabourin is a threat both through the air and on the ground leading the Cadets with 23 touchdowns scored.

Sabourin, the ECFC co-Rookie of the Year a season ago, ranks third in the conference averaging 96.2 yards rushing and fourth with 102.5 yards passing.


Castleton quarterback Shane Brozowski is writing and re-writing the ECFC and Castleton record books. The sophomore ranks in the top five nationally in passing yards per game (339.1) and completions per game (27.2) while leading the conference in total touchdowns (28).

Brozowski, who passed for 400+ yards five times this season, orchestrated come-from-behind drives in the closing minutes to produce 3 of the Spartans 5 wins.

Defensive Player of the Year

Maritime sophomore linebacker Keith Barnes leads the conference in tackles with 10.6 per game for the Privateers. Barnes, who is ranked 8th nationally in solo tackles, was part of a Maritime defense that led the conference allowing just 260 yards per game and forcing 28 turnovers.

Special Teams Player of the Year

Norwich kicker Long Ding has made 39 of 42 PAT attempts and 4 of 7 field goals accounting for a league-leading 51 points.

The junior from Qing Dao, China converted a long field goal of 40 yards and kicked off 31 times with a 54.5 yard average including three touchbacks.

Rookie of the Year

Sophomore cornerback Tony Tatum was such strong presence on the field that led many teams to not throw his way. The rookie had three interceptions, one for a touchdown, and a fumble recovery.

Tatum was part of a highlight reel interception that went viral on the internet collecting nearly 2 million views.


2010 All-ECFC Teams

Co-Offensive Players of the Year
Shane Brozowski, Castleton
Kris Sabourin, Norwich

Defensive Player of the Year
Keith Barnes, Maritime

Special Teams Player of the Year
Long Ding, Norwich

Rookie of the Year
Tony Tatum, Gallaudet

Coach of the Year
Clayton Kendrick-Holmes, Maritime


QB Shane Brozowski, Castleton So.
QB Kris Sabourin, Norwich So.
RB Johrone Bunch, Mount Ida Jr.
RB Andrew Fulford, Norwich Jr.
FB Jamie Spanopoulos, Maritime Jr.
WR Domenique Concepcion, Anna Maria So.
WR Chris Denton, Norwich So.
WR Nick Lynch, Mount Ida Jr.
TE Travis Barnies, Husson Sr.
RG Frank Adamo, Maritime Sr.
RT Angelo Aleo, Maritime Sr.
OT Michel Daze, Gallaudet Sr.
LT Phil Hall, Castleton Jr.
OT Erik Matos, Mount Ida Jr.
K Long Ding, Norwich Jr.
RS Phillip Hayes, Gallaudet So.
QB Scott Drosendahl, Mount Ida So.
RB Justin Lindie, Husson Sr.
RB Paul Shaughnessy, Mount Ida Sr.
FB Danny Triplett, Norwich So.
WR Evan Cassidy, Castleton So.
WR Erik Heedles, Maritime So.
WR Ryne Worsham, Gallaudet Jr.
TE Adam Farmer, Castleton So.
OL Dylan Bedard, Anna Maria Fr.
OL Don Hanni, Norwich Sr.
OL Chris Marden, Norwich Sr.
OL Rob Sturgis, Norwich Jr.
OL Joe Thomas, Becker So.
K Lou Robitaille, Castleton Jr.
RS Chris Denton, Norwich So.
DT Rob Gorgy, Maritime Jr.
DE A.J. Knibbs, Mount Ida So.
DT Ricky McClain, Maritime So.
DL Zach Sucharski, Norwich Sr.
LB Keith Barnes, Maritime So.
LB Joseph Gumberwicz, Norwich Jr.
LB Pat Lasher, Maritime So.
LB Tom Pangia, Gallaudet So.
DB Jake Bateman, Becker Sr.
FS Julien Baptiste, Mount Ida Sr.
FS Steve Roman, Maritime Sr.
DB Kyle Vanidestine, Husson Jr.
P Carl Ojala, Castleon Jr.
DT Joshua Doudt, Gallaudet Sr.
DT Jon Proto, Mount Ida Fr.
DE John Van Wey, Gallaudet Jr.
DE Christopher Williams, Becker Fr.
LB Melvin Booker, Becker Fr.
LB Mike Brockenberry, Mount Ida So.
LB E.J. Murray, Mount Ida Fr.
LB Nii Quartey, Anna Maria Jr.
DB Brandon Bergeron, Castleton So.
CB Tony Tatum, Gallaudet So.
DB Nael Pierre-Louis, Norwich Fr.
CB Sean Wiggers, Maritime Jr.
P Brian Segit, Norwich Sr.


Honorable Mention

Anna Maria: Santino Simone (QB, So.), Blake Simpson (TE, Jr.), Juan Juan (DE, Fr.), Tony Valente (DB, Fr.) Becker: Eric Glynn (P, So.), Mike McCarthy (OL, Sr.) Castleton: Tyler Carpenter (RB, So.), Andrew Cavanagh (WR, So.), Thomas Manley (RG, So.), Chris Kiernan (C, Jr.), Ethan Macura (DE, Fr.), Dustin Young (ILB, Jr.), Cody TanCreti (DB, So.)  Gallaudet: Justin Wilson (K/P, Sr.), Michael Gimeli (FB, Jr.), Chris Langan (OG, Fr.) Husson: Justin Lindie (P, Sr.), Ivan Somerville (RS, So.), Michael Toothaker (LB, Sr.) Maritime: Madison Leary (K/WR, Sr.), John Gagliano (RB/RS, Sr.), Joey Dickey (QB, So.), Andrew Cohen (LG, So.), Larry Cohen (LT, So.), Thomas Boney (DE, So.) Mount Ida:Shane Gardner (SS, Sr.) Norwich: Derek Hungerford (TE, Sr.), Chris Roberto (DL, Sr.), Rocco DiMeco (LB, Sr.), Mike Ohrenberger (LB, Sr.), Dan Reale (LB, Sr.), Charles Stiles (DB, Sr.), Sean Stone (DB, Jr.)

ECFC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.