2012 ECFC All-Conference Teams Announced

The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference announced its 2012 all-conference teams following a vote of the conference coaches. A total of 95 student-athletes received recognition after the completion of the regular season.

Senior quarterback Shane Brozowski Castleton was named Offensive Player of the Year while Gallaudet's Tony Tatum earned both Defensive Player of the Year and Special Teams Player of the Year. Gallaudet freshman quarterback Todd Bonheyo was selected as the Rookie of the Year with Mount Ida's Matt Bonomolo was honored as the ECFC Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Castleton quarterback Shane Brozowski earns his second career Offensive Player of the Year honors after capturing the award in 2010. The senior played in six conference contests, leading the Spartans to a 6-0 mark in those games. He completed 64 percent of the his passes while averaging 383 yards per game and throwing 21 touchdowns to just three interceptions, all three of which led the ECFC. Overall he ranks second in the nation in passing yards per game (366.0) and has 31 touchdowns with ten interceptions in nine games. He currently leads all active quarterbacks with 10,934 career passing yards, good for 13th in NCAA Division III history.

Gallaudet senior defensive back Tony Tatum earned ECFC Defensive Player of the Year honors. Targeted only 41 times in 10 games, the senior allowed 11 copmletions for an average of 6.3 yards per game. Tatum leads the conference with 6 interceptions and 12th in the conference in forced fumbles.

Gallaudet's Tatum also received ECFC Special Teams Player of the Year accolades. The senior ranks 7th in Division III with a 15.14 punt return average and returned 22 punts this season for 333 yards and two touchdowns. Tatum leads the conference in punt returns and yards, average, touchdowns and long punt return. 

As the Mount Ida starting center, senior Matt Bonomolo led the Mustangs to a league best 35.5 points per game and 427 yards of offense. The offensive captain anchored a unit that allowed only 25 sacks while paving the way for a running attack that scored 17 touchdowns on the ground.

As a freshman, Gallaudet quarterback Todd Bonheyo tied for first in the ECFC with 12 rushing touchdowns and ranks 5th in the conference in rushing with 690 rushing yards (86.2 yards per game) in 8 games played. The rookie led the conference in average per rush with 6.4 per carry and helped to guide the 10th best rushing offense in Division III.

Mount Ida head coach Michael Landers was honored as the ECFC Coach Of The Year award after leading the Mustangs to the ECFC title with a 6-1 conference mark and an automatic berth to the NCAA Division III Championship.

ECFC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2012 ECFC All-Conference Teams

  Offensive Player of the Year  
RB Shane Brozowski, Castleton Sr.
  Defensive Player of the Year  
DB Tony Tatum, Gallaudet Sr.
  Offensive Lineman of the Year
OL Matt Bonomolo, Mount Ida Sr.
  Special Teams Player of the Year
RS Tony Tatum, Gallaudet Sr.
  Rookie of the Year  
QB Todd Bonheyo, Gallaudet Fr.
  Coach of the Year  
  Michael Landers, Mount Ida  


QB Shane Brozowski, Castleton Sr.
RB Chris McNally, Mount Ida So.
RB Robert Small, Anna Maria Jr.
FB B.J. Flores, Gallaudet Fr.
WR Brandon Boyle, Castleton Jr.
WR Dom Concepcion, Anna Maria Sr.
WR Jordan Hyman, Mount Ida Jr.
TE Josh Sundquist, Anna Maria So.
OL Matt Bonomolo, Mount Ida Sr.
OL Frank Civitello, Mount Ida Jr.
OL Andrew Cosby, Maritime (N.Y.) Jr.
OL Chris Langan, Gallaudet Jr.
OL Sean Southworth, Norwich Sr.
K Bobby Hemmann, Mount Ida Sr.
RS Tony Tatum, Gallaudet Sr.
DL A.J. Knibbs, Mount Ida Sr.
DL Jared Pearce, Gallaudet Sr.
DL Matt Simonelli, Norwich Sr.
DL Ernest Wiggins, Husson Jr.
LB Jaris Alleyne, Gallaudet So.
LB Keith Barnes, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
LB Melvin Booker, Becker Jr.
LB Tom Pangia, Gallaudet Sr.
DB Shelby Bean, Gallaudet Sr.
DB Azim Carter, Mount Ida Sr.
DB Tony Tatum, Gallaudet Sr.
DB Jovan Wilkins, Mount Ida So.
P Reece Attard, Husson Fr.

QB Scott Drosendahl, Mount Ida Sr.
RB Tyler Carpenter, Castleton Sr.
RB Danny Triplett, Norwich Sr.
FB Gary Bigham, Maritime (N.Y.) Jr.
WR Kevin Alberque, Castleton So.
WR Luis Sanchez, Becker Sr.
WR Ryne Worsham, Gallaudet Sr.
TE Mike Babich, Mount Ida Jr.
OL Cecil Apple, Becker Sr.
OL Matt Gallagher, Norwich Jr.
OL Andrew Miller, Mount Ida So.
OL Tyler Snider, Gallaudet So.
OL Cody Ziegenfus, Husson Jr.
K Reece Attard, Husson Fr.
RS Kevin Alberque, Castleton So.
DL Kevin Allen, Gallaudet Sr.
DL Hugh O'Brien, Maritime (N.Y.) So.
DL Jon Proto, Mount Ida Jr.
DL Adham Talaat, Gallaudet Jr.
LB Stephan Dance, Husson So.
LB Stephen Gilmore, Norwich Jr.
LB Jordan Koehler, Anna Maria Jr.
LB Mick Wong, Castleton Jr.
DB Jeremy Garcia, Maritime (N.Y.) Sr.
DB Chris Klass, Maritime (N.Y.) So.
DB Dane Pallotto, Norwich So.
DB Dominick Whitley, Becker So.
P Duke Alvora, Maritime (N.Y.) So.

Honorable Mention

Anna Maria: Kevin Card (LB - So.), Kevin Grey (OL - Fr.), Jamal Mitchell (K - Sr.), Kyle Peterson (P - Sr.) Becker: Robert Baker (Qb - Jr.), Timothy Farina (OL - Fr.), Eric Glynn (TE/P - Sr.), Kyle Gregg (RS - So.), Rafael Martinez (DL - Sr.), Danielle Reyes (DB - Fr.) Castleton: Brandon Bergeron (DB - Sr.), Todd Carr (LB - So.), Ron Daigle (OL - Sr.), Dave Fox (K - Sr.), Cameron Laundry (DL - Sr.), Cody TanCreti (DB - Sr.), Denny Wilhelm (TE - Jr.) Gallaudet: Nick Elstad (RB - Jr.) Husson: Dellon Douglas (DL - Sr.), Josiah Hartley (TE - Fr.), Byron Jackson (FB - Sr.) Maritime: Larry Cohen (OL - Sr.), Andrew Cohen (OL - Sr.), Nick Coffiey (DL - So.), Fritz Jean (RS - Sr.), Chris Klass (RS - Jr.), Pat Lasher (LB - Sr.) Mount Ida: Doug Hanlon (OL - Sr.), Quan Lovett (DB - Fr.), K. Smithson (LB - So.), Jon Zullo (OL - Sr.) Norwich: Drew Banuskevich (P - Jr.), Tyler Baulier (DL - So.), Luis Delgado (LB - So.), Nate Fortezzo (DB - Sr.), Peter Gill (OL - Jr.), Kris Sabourin (QB - Sr.), John Taranto (LB - Sr.)

Privateers March Past AMCATS
October 13, 2012 Privateers March Past AMCATS