16 ECFC Student-Athletes named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

16 ECFC Student-Athletes named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

IRVING, Texas (April 10, 2019) - The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced today the members of the 2019 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. An all-time high of 1,643 players from a record 424 schools qualified for membership in the Society's 13th year.

16 student-athletes from five Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC) institutions were recognized. 12 of the honorees were also recognized as ECFC All-Academic honorees for the 2018 season as announced in January. 

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society capitalizes on the NFF's National Scholar-Athlete program by greatly expanding the number of scholar-athletes the NFF can recognize each year. The program further strengthens the organization's leadership role in encouraging academic performance by the student-athletes at the 778 colleges and universities with football programs nationwide.
The 1,643 players honored in 2019 sets a new high water mark, eclipsing the previous record of 1,274 honorees in 2018. The 424 schools represented breaks the previous mark of 308 set in 2018.
The initiative has now honored 10,660 student-athletes since its inception, and the program has experienced growth every year in either members or school participation since its launch in 2007.

2019 ECFC NFF Hampshire Honor Society Honorees

Alfred State (NY) Brandon Davis*
Alfred State (NY) Owen Davis*
Alfred State (NY) Learoy Smith*
Castleton University (VT) Adnane Adossama*
Castleton University (VT) Ryan Barry*
Castleton University (VT) Grant Cummings*
Castleton University (VT) John Hamme*
Castleton University (VT) Ethan Sherwood*
Castleton University (VT) Owen Tretter
Gallaudet University (DC) Drew Faulkner
Gallaudet University (DC) Brad Peterson
Husson University (ME) Dominic Boulrisse*
Husson University (ME) Jacob Dobos*
Husson University (ME) Kyle Gaudet*
Husson University (ME) Antonio Rocha
Maritime College Christian Castle*

* indicates 2019 ECFC All-Academic selection